Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Christel Manson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Christel Manson

4.9 out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Danielle Pennington

Danielle Pennington

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am incredibly happy we switched to Christel Manson and her wonderful staff! As soon as she started accepting Missouri residents, we had our account transferred and have had more hands-on care in just a couple weeks than in years with our prior agent. The attention to detail and making sure we are protected in so many aspects made me feel so safe and secure. Nothing beats that when it comes to our family (with teenage drivers) and our home!"
Profile photo of Brooklyn Ames

Brooklyn Ames

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"These ladies were amazing! They were very patient with all of my questions and very helpful with making a decision. I am so very happy that i switched to state farm, specifically this office. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Marie Walker

Marie Walker

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and communication!"
Profile photo of Tammy Gould

Tammy Gould

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christel is the best part of State Farm. We recently had storm damage and she made phone calls up the chain of command until we got answers. Not only did we get answers, we got results. Once we let her know we needed help, she jumped right in. She fought for us and made us feel heard. There should be more people like this in the world. Thank you Christel."
Profile photo of Betsy Wierck

Betsy Wierck

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to do!"
Profile photo of Peggy Theis

Peggy Theis

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies are courteous, efficient, & effective. They get things done quickly."
Profile photo of Keith Wieland

Keith Wieland

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our policies were completely in disarray before we found Christel and her team. Within a few short weeks Christel and the gang cleaned up our eight policies and got us renewed to the beginning of the tax year, which saved us days each year in tax preparation. To make matters worse, on one of our policies the landlord fish bowled our apartment. My apartment was literally under water. I was in a hotel for a month after Servpro failed to dehumidify the apartment for three days leaving mold in mattresses and most of the cloth belongings. Christel and her ladies ensured I had what I needed when I literally had only the clothes on my body. To say, they helped wouldn't be enough. To say they eliminated our issues wouldn't say enough. To say they saved us weeks and weeks of headaches each year wouldn't be enough. The best I can say is thank you. Nearly two years later we added two additional policies to State Farm. I will never forget how they helped me."
Profile photo of Stanley Shaw

Stanley Shaw

June 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"They said they could get me insurance for my house. They took my money than State Farm dropped me. State Farm SUCKS. I remember them being bad in the past for dropping people. I guess they still do"
Profile photo of Brian Stahl

Brian Stahl

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lynn and the girls are awesome. Always there to help and answer all of my dumb questions. Thanks ladies."
Profile photo of krystal gaston

krystal gaston

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Becki called me right away to see what i needed and worked through what would work best for my situation. she was extremely personable and quick to get everything done and set up. Afterwards she has Lynn get ahold of me (at my request) about life insurance and she was just as great!"
Profile photo of Jacob Petersen

Jacob Petersen

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always super friendly and great to work with! They get claims settled very quickly."
Profile photo of Jolynn Dorman

Jolynn Dorman

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Getting our insurance needs set up was so easy. They answered all our questions and the process was smooth."
Profile photo of Deb Rhoades

Deb Rhoades

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve always been happy with our State Farm insurance and excellent customer service from Cristal Mansen representatives!!"
Profile photo of Keith Garrison

Keith Garrison

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"They took time to explain my options and didn't pressure me into getting things I wasn't comfortable with."
Profile photo of Robin Jones

Robin Jones

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm Since 1988 I started with Lynn’s mom and stayed with Lynn I stayed with my son insurance now I have our house cars and both of my granddaughters insurance I love the fact that I can just called and they know who I am I don’t have to tell them my last name or anything they just know who I am right off the bat I love that they are so friendly I’ve been with State Farm in Waterloo for over 30 years and I don’t care were we move I will stay with them they are my State Farm family"
Profile photo of Ryan

Ryan

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and simple!"
Profile photo of Lyn Tackett

Lyn Tackett

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lynn is absolutely amazing! We have been with Christel Manson State Farm through Lynn for many years. We began with homeowner's insurance and then insured both our vehicles and helped our oldest with her policies while she lived in Iowa. Soon, our children grew up, moved out of state and we downsized to an apartment. Lynn was right there, adjusting our insurance to meet new needs, replacing our homeowners with renters insurance. When I opened my business downtown, State Farm provided a policy with twice the coverage for half the rate of other companies. Lynn is so good with checking in on us. We added life insurance to begin making plans for our golden years. The biggest proof of how good State Farm and their agents are was when we hit a piece of concrete that fell onto the interstate and took out our rim, causing more damage than we had initially planned. Once again, Lynn was right there, helping us with a claim, making sure we had transportation via a rental car through the State Farm policy provisions. I can't tell you how much peace Lynn and State Farm has brought us over the years. No matter what happens, our family will be provided for. We know they'll come through because during the worst months of the pandemic, they were right there to make sure we were safe and taken care off. God bless you Lynn and Christel Manson State Farm!!"
Profile photo of Maureen Bazan

Maureen Bazan

January 30, 2022

4  out of  5
"if you are thinking about life insurance or not you need to call them. . They have one goal it is to help you take care of your family. They treat you with respect. Working with Lynn she is knowledgeable and is able to take my calls and help me understand my insurance questions. when I needed help she was there to help."
Profile photo of Hannah Manson-Fryman

Hannah Manson-Fryman

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful to work with and makes everything easy and seamless on my end. Would recommend to friends and family!"
Profile photo of Kayla leohr

Kayla leohr

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"They saved me so much money on insurance and have always been so helpful when I have called with any questions. I have told so many people about them."
Profile photo of Dakota Holly

Dakota Holly

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are the friendliest team and will take the extra time to help you understand any and all things insurance."
Profile photo of Justin Boose

Justin Boose

November 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"👍"
Profile photo of Carlos Redmond

Carlos Redmond

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!!"
Profile photo of Cheyenne Crandall

Cheyenne Crandall

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff here is friendly and always willing to answer every question."
Profile photo of Sue Schuck

Sue Schuck

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Becky helped me get my insurance coverage moved from a different state, and she was so delightful and friendly! I highly recommend this office!🥰"